Preston – 3 years!

Happy birthday, Punky!! I can’t believe my little boy punk is 3 already!!!💙 You are, oh so sweet and charming. First thing in the morning you always say ‘I love you so much!!’ and give me a big hug. You tell me how cute jack is and that I’m beautiful. You look at me and say ‘you’re so beautiful, mommy!’ 💃🏻Even though you spend like 95% of your waking time with me, you always like to tell me ‘how daddy does it’ or ‘what daddy says’! Haha. You are such a good big brother to Jack. You love to give him kisses and you started calling him ‘little chipper’.🤣 You have become so independent lately! (100% potty trained! Yeah!) But you still love your snuggles with mom and dad!! You are a little more demanding these days and enjoy acting out during the day when I’m busy with Jack. But I’m hoping that just means you will make a good CEO someday! 😝You can play by yourself, you have a great imagination, and love running away from monsters that are chasing you! 🤢so cheers with our chocolate milk to my smart and silly 3 year old! 😘💕

(I had to throw that last pic in here! You said Jack was cold and needed to cover him up!🤣)

I am just so proud of the little boy you have become! I’ve never felt like you went through the terrible 1’s or 2’s! There was a little rough patch shortly after Jack was born. That only lasted a few weeks and now you’re better than ever. Every day your Daddy and I talk about how fun and sweet you are!

The other day when I was cooking dinner you looked at me and said: “Mommy, I want to go buy you pink tulips!” That is just like you. So sweet and thoughtful. Every time we go to Aldi you pick out flowers for me by the check out. ❤ you will make an awesome husband some day!!

You got a watch for your birthday (not a digital one either) and you are so cute with it!! When I ask you what time it is you’ll say “It’s 7 and 3, mom” (meaning 7:15)

Everyday you’re at school your teachers tell me how amazing you are! Yesterday when I asked you who you played with at school you said, “Jack and Evan. I love Jack and Evan. They are my best friends!” (not brother Jack; to clarify)

When we were at the gym (in our new town) for the first time, when I went to pick you and Jack back up from the nursery, the lady in there told me how attentive you are to your baby brother. She said she rarely sees that with older sibling. But you were on the ball with his Binky (pinky as you call it), if he was crying, etc!

you are an amazing eater! You will eat anything!!! The other day you were downing sardines and decaf green tea. I think it’s because Daddy has had you on a broad palette since the beginning (think: beef liver, pickled herring, fresh kale picked from the garden…)

Okay, Okay, I’m done rambling! I just love you sooo much! xoxo

…until next time!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

