Overdue.

Well, I made it to 41 weeks with our newest addition! Let’s just say I didn’t realize how uncomfortable I actually was, until I pushed him out and I told my doctor how great I felt with all of that pressure off of my back!

I didn’t get a picture at 39 weeks because it was my 31st birthday and I had other things on my agenda. 🙂 So here is a picture of me at 40 weeks on December 23rd.

img_1173

By 40 weeks and 5 days I had a lot of people reaching out to me to see if I’d had the baby, or at least any contractions. So I figured I would update them all!  Haha.

(I was 2 cm at 38 weeks and 3 cm at 39 weeks. You’d think that would have meant the baby was coming soon. It didn’t!)

img_1345

And here is the final picture of me at 41 weeks! Large and in charge for sure!!

img_1918

Stay tuned for my next post on the arrival of our sweet baby boy.

…until next time! xoxo ❤

Leave a Reply

