38 weeks with Pip2

We have been SO busy around here lately, but I thought I’d do a quick post, it may be the last one I get to do before baby arrives!

 Today I am 38 weeks and 6 days pregnant! :O

img_0865

As per usual, I’m feeling huge and uncomfortable, but I’m finally feeling better! I ended up catching a pretty nasty head cold the day we closed on our house. It was accompanied with a nasty cough that hurt SOOO bad every time I coughed. Let’s just say the last week has been a whirlwind. Packing, Closing, Moving, Unpacking, Organizing, all while sick and very pregnant. Not exactly something I would recommend!!

Our house is coming together. Thankfully, all the moving boxes are empty and waiting in our garage to be picked up. I actually feel like I’m 80% ready for this baby to arrive. I just need to finish my hospital bag, Preston’s bag, and a few last minute things in the nursery. I really wish our formal dining room and sitting room had furniture, but I have a feeling that’s going to have to wait. I just haven’t had the time to do any furniture shopping.

Preston and I have visited a few ‘schools’ for him to attend. I thought it would be really nice for him to have something to do a couple mornings a week once the new baby arrives. I really want him to have that social interaction with other kids, structure, and discipline! He has a trial day tomorrow from 8-1pm. I’m really looking forward to seeing how he does, and having 5 hours to myself! But who am I kidding? Those hours will be filled with last minute baby prep, finishing up the Christmas shopping, making a run to the grocery store, etc! I’m sure it’ll fly by, but I know it’ll help not having a toddler in tow.

(our most recent trip to target for organizational purposes. lol 🙂 It guess nesting and moving create an angry organizational monster!)

img_0831

My birthday is on Friday, so I’m looking forward to spending the weekend with family and enjoying the last week(end) as a family of 3. Hoping baby will stay put until Monday the 19th. 🙂 But who am I kidding, as long as he’s healthy, I’ll be happy!

I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

…until next time! xoxo ❤

2 thoughts on “38 weeks with Pip2

Leave a Reply

