Cheers to 2016!

With the new year, comes new resolutions! 

Chad and I love making resolutions and goals at the beginning of each year. It keeps us guided and on track for our future goals! We try to keep our resolutions and goal reasonable, and reachable. We don’t try to set ourselves up for failure by choosing unrealistic goals. That being said, here are a few of my personal resolutions i’ve made for 2016!

*to find more time for myself* 

{being a SAHM, well, mom in general, I feel like I’ve lost a little of my much loved alone time to sit, relax, catch up on my favorite blogs, etc}

*enjoy the simplicity in our day to day routine*

{i love my time at home with Preston, i want to take full advantage of just sitting on the couch and snuggling all day, because we can}

*to pass on positivity*

{by simply smiling at strangers}

*take more baths*

{because who doesn’t love sitting in a nice warm bath with some epsom salt and a little Lavender Essential Oil}

*read more*

{this goes hand in hand with more ‘me time’ – but my goal is to find some real gems to get lost in for a couple hours. recommendations welcome!!}

*work out at least 3 days a week*

{this should be pretty simple for me as i LOVE going to the gym. the last couple months have been SO busy that i haven’t had a chance get there. I really miss the classes at our gym}

*take a chill pill (not literally)*

{ever since having preston, i’ve become a little uptight? is that the word? (betty on the ball, to-do lists galore, schedule, schedule, schedule, you get the jist) so cheers to being more laid back! working out, baths, and yoga should help with this!}

*donate more*

{time, money, and items}

*remind myself daily how lucky i am to live this life*

{this is my life. i am so grateful for it and i don’t appreciate it nearly enough}

*stay happy*

{do more things that bring me joy and make me happy, happy, happy!!!}

To help with the last two of these resolutions, hubby made us each a ‘jar of awesome’. He’s just too cute. every time something awesome happens, or someone makes you feel good, or you do something that you want to remember, write it down, put it in the jar, and read through them often, remind yourself of all the amazing moments.

So here it is! There’s no turning back now! haha 🙂

image

Cheers to 2016!!

image

Hopefully this is the best year yet! 😛

image

…until next time! xoxo

Leave a Reply

