2 month update – preston

I can’t believe our little peanut is 2.5 months old already. It’s crazy!Β It seems like just yesterday we were bringing him home from the hospital.

IMG_0442

2 months!

Preston has been changing so much. Everyday he is more interactive than the last. Lately he has been smiling, giggling, and talking up a storm! (Takes after his Mama!) He always seems to be the most happy in the mornings! It’s so fun getting him out of his crib and changing his diaper because he can’t stop grinning the whole time. πŸ™‚

IMG_9872

At his 2 month appointment on April 22nd, he was 12 lbs 13 oz (59% percentile) and 22 inches long (22% percentile). When the doctor went to take off his diaper, I warned her that he might pee on her and she said she was only going to have it open for a minute. As soon as she opened his diaper, he peed on her! It was pretty funny!! She said in the last 25 years she’s only been peed on twice! haha!!! That’s my boy!! πŸ™‚ She told us that Preston had entered his ‘stranger phase’ because as soon as she stepped up to him and I stepped back, he started crying. She told me to come back over and as soon as I did, he was smiling like crazy!! He’s a Mama’s boy for sure!! πŸ˜›

IMG_9960

Our little pumpkin has been sleeping through the night since he was 7 weeks old. Ironically, that was also the first night we put him in his crib in the nursery. I think we all sleep better since his move into the nursery. After I feed him at 8:00pm he will fall asleep and we usually end up taking him into his nursery about 8:30 or 9:00pm. He sleeps until 7:00am and I usually just find him laying in his crib sucking his thumb–no crying necessary! πŸ˜› I think our boy takes after me and loves his sleep. He is such a laid back baby.

IMG_9184

first night in the nursery – 7 weeks old

We rarely hear him cry. Well, until recently.

He’s started the teething process and I feel so helpless when he’s crying from the pain. A cold binky and some numbing gel seems to help. I think sucking his thumb is a good way for him to ease the pain himself. He did have a fever the other day–infant tylenol was a lifesaver (and so was my Mom for giving him the rectal thermometer). I swear 5 minutes after we gave it to him, he was his happy self again! The last two nights he has gotten up at 4am from the pain. I will get up with him, feed him, rock him, and put him back to bed. It’s so nice that he can put himself to sleep. I will lay him in his crib while he’s awake and he will sooth himself to sleep–no crying necessary! All it takes is a little thumb sucking. πŸ™‚

IMG_0045

The last two weeks my hubby has been on a business trip. I have never been so happy to live close to home! Preston and I have been staying with my parents while chad is away. It’s been so great having them around to help out with Preston. (Shout out to all you single mother’s out there! I don’t know how you do it!!)

IMG_9975

Preston seems to enjoy looking at the ceiling fan, ‘talking’, dancing around the house, standing on his legs, taking baths, and when I sing ‘Wrecking Ball’ to him. (don’t judge me. I was singing it one day and he kept giggling so I couldn’t help but continue to sing it to him!! haha πŸ˜‰ )

IMG_0444

standing! (with Dad’s help)

after bath time!

after bath time!

Preston is such a little wiggle bean!! I think he gets his Dad’s RLS… πŸ˜‰ …which makes things a little difficult when I’m changing his dipe!! haha! But it works out great when he’s sittingΒ in his new infant seat–every time he moves the seat bounces and he loves it!

IMG_0117

 

It so crazy how quickly he’s changing and how fast he’s growing!!

Thank goodness for all the pictures I take πŸ™‚ Time flies when you’re having fun, I guess!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

